Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
696 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 696 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
I have been seeing Dr. Mark Willoughby for 8 years now, He is an awesome Dr. caring, understanding, patient and most of all does an amazing job!! I have recommended him to all my family and friends and will continue to do so.
Craig B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Very easy going and professional, Dr. Han was very attentive to me. I booked with her office because of her reputation. Her demeanor is an added plus.
Angela A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Amy Ellsworth is great! Highly recommend her. Office Staff is friendly and helpful.
Steve D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr. Mafong is a terrific physician. I would mark 5 stars, except that the wait to see him seemed a little excessive.
Rachel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Amy was professional and detailed. She has a great way about her.
Juan R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Very satisfied with my overall experience from the moment I walked in. Very professional and organized.
Terry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Dr Mafong is an excellent physician, very personable. He did a great job on my first MOHS procedure for Basal cell, and I flew back to him from Albuquerque to consult on my upcoming squamous cell. I would highly recommend him. Terry
Patrick P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/22
Very professional and pleasant
MyPhung L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/22
Satisfied
Taylor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Great experience at the office! From the staff all the way to Dr. Han! She was very kind and helped me understand all my problems!
Norman D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/22
Ms. Ellsworth was punctual, attentive to my dermatological needs as I described them, and performed the remedial zapping admirably. Her assistant performed as well in the tasks she had. Thank you both.
Kewalin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
It's my first time visiting Dermatology &Laser Center of SD With Dr. Erick. He very nice and Helpful and all staffs are friendly. The Clinic is Clean.
Elizabeth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Amazing dermatologist! My skin looks awesome :)
Martin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Mafong is the best dermatologist! Extremely skilled and caring.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Amy, provides the perfect balance or care and personality. She is the reason I come to your clinic for treatment.
Marcie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Very nice and did not have to wait at all for the appointment to begin.
Elena M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/22
Ashley was so kind and a great listener to my daughter who came to see her for advice on managing her teen acne. She took her time to explain the plan of care and answer each of my daughter’s questions which out her at ease. Thank you!
Jamie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Prompt and accurate.
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Ashley is very professional and really seems like she cares about the patient. Highly recommend.
Leilani S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/22
quick and efficient! I appreciate her expertise and ability to calm my nerves when I think about the worst thing that can be happening!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location