Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

442 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 442 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geri D.
Submitted 07/11/20
Always a pleasure seeing Amy. She takes the time to discuss my needs and always executes flawlessly.
Gem O.
Submitted 07/09/20
PA Amy is sooo great. She is honest and tells me what I really need.
John S.
Submitted 07/08/20
Great Service! Ashley is very knowledgeable and caring. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and patiently explains the reasons/causes of your skin problems. She then goes on to explain her planned solution to the problem. Very understanding and patient oriented.
Jennabel J.
Submitted 07/03/20
Mrs. Ellsworth always takes the time to listen and attend to my concerns. Her bedside manner is exceptional compared to other doctors and she is the reason I continue to be a patient at Dermatology & Laser.
Heather M.
Submitted 06/27/20
Amy was professional & welcoming! Great first experience, will return!
Khoi N.
Submitted 06/26/20
Totally satisfied. Doctor and staffs are friendly and professional.
Christine M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Five star experience from the ease of scheduling, to the courteous staff at my appointment. Dr. Willoughby was great!
Cherie S.
Submitted 06/24/20
Ms Ellsworth and her staff were friendly and answered all my questions. I Received services safely and quickly
Heather B.
Submitted 06/22/20
Dana was very helpful and knowledgeable. I finally feel hopeful that my skin will actually improve for the first time!
Ellen D.
Submitted 06/18/20
Office reception good. Dr. Han great, friendly and right to the point.
Katherine M.
Submitted 06/16/20
Thank you, Dr. Han!
DAVID H.
Submitted 06/14/20
excellent
Michael E.
Submitted 06/06/20
Stellar!
Elaine S.
Submitted 06/06/20
I have been a patient of this practice for many years. I appreciate the ability to be seen by a doctor or nurse practitioner within a week of requesting an appointment. Amy is wonderful, kind and attentive.
Maile D.
Submitted 06/03/20
Amy was amazing per usual :)
Jungbae E.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr. Han and staff were informative, friendly and efficient.
Haley B.
Submitted 05/26/20
Fast and welcoming
Christine R.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr. Any Han is always very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about skin cancer and different skin imperfections. I had xanthelasma removed from both eyelids and it was quick and painless.
Anastasia D.
Submitted 05/18/20
Love coming in to see Dr.Mafong. Very nice and professional!
Pateick W.
Submitted 05/07/20
Dr. Mafong was quick, personable, and professional!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location