Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

477 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Danielle M.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Han was very informative and took the time to thoroughly discuss my concerns.
Loren K.
Submitted 09/29/20
A quick yet thorough exam that was reassuring that there was/is nothing to be concerned about.
Ann W.
Submitted 09/23/20
Grateful my GP referred me. PA Ellsworth is excellent - her skills and demeanor made something I was dreading (facial spots/sun damage review and treatment) completely comfortable. She is smart, communicates clearly, answers questions patiently, and was gentle while being thorough with treatment(s).
Bailey G.
Submitted 09/23/20
Great!
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Quick and very helpful
Patricia R.
Submitted 09/18/20
Always have a professional yet personal experience.
Philip M.
Submitted 09/18/20
Excellent
Claire W.
Submitted 09/15/20
Great doctor!
Megan S.
Submitted 09/14/20
Very thorough, knowledgeable and patient. Thank you!
Jacquie D.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Han is professional, funny, attentive and caring.
Sharon F.
Submitted 09/10/20
Quick and helpful
Deborah L.
Submitted 09/09/20
Good following COVID guidelines
Timothy H.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. Mafong and his staff are the best! I had a skin cancer several years ago that he removed. Now i have another in a different location which he will remove. I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Mafong and his staff to remove this cancer with lasting results.
Brandon W.
Submitted 09/08/20
Dr Amy Han is by far the best doctor I’ve ever experienced. She knows what she’s talking about and she’s a very caring and genuine individual. I strongly recommend her.
Matt P.
Submitted 09/06/20
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Amy Han is a wonderful Doctor Who takes the time to listen to her patients. I think of her almost as a friend. She’s very easy to talk to and is a wonderful knowledgeable dermatologist.
Elaine S.
Submitted 09/01/20
Love Dr. Han. Always a good experience.
Julie W.
Submitted 09/01/20
Easy, quick removal of type of aging mole. Very informative.
Howard T.
Submitted 08/29/20
Taken on time. Listened to me and checked areas of concern.
Emily S.
Submitted 08/27/20
Ashley is very professional, attentive and attentive to detail in her work.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location