Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

421 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 421 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bethany H.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr. Han is always great!
Anna N.
Submitted 03/20/20
Awesome, I would recommend to a friend and family!
Diana T.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Dana is awesome she is so kind, and caring. She listens and never rushing my appointment.
Cameron G.
Submitted 03/03/20
The visit was very quick and efficient. The facility was nice, bright, and clean. Dr. Han is very knowledgable and was able to answer all of my questions. I can't wait to see my results after a few weeks of prescribed care for my ongoing acne.
Nolan M.
Submitted 02/19/20
Friendly, professional and handled my 6 year old patient very patiently
Sherrilynn S.
Submitted 02/15/20
Ms. Calanni I was great. She explained the procedure while she was doing the procedure and made sure I was positive with my results
Joseph B.
Submitted 02/12/20
I did not see doctor Han. I saw doctor Willoughby.
Bethany H.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr Han is amazing!
Kajsa P.
Submitted 01/30/20
Great! Always helpful with practical advice and treatments.
Priscilla B.
Submitted 01/30/20
I went in so worried and left feeling relieved and happy to have a treatment plan. Dr. Han was nice, knowledgeable and a great listener. So happy to have found this gem!
Robert J.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr Mafong is excellent! Very thorough, professional and friendly.
Mark S.
Submitted 01/11/20
Excellent. Ms Calanni is knowledgeable, caring and takes time to discuss and explain the issues.
Christina S.
Submitted 01/10/20
I love Amy, so attentive and helpful with all of my concerns!
Steven G.
Submitted 01/09/20
The office personell were very professional. I was taken on time. All my concerns were addressed.
Howard T.
Submitted 01/09/20
Amy listens to your concerns and takes the time to answer questions completely. Appointment was on time.
Vanessa J.
Submitted 01/03/20
He’s super nice and very well informed! Highly recommend
Becky H.
Submitted 01/03/20
Always a great experience! Thanks.
Emily W.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Han is friendly and didn't rush the appointment
Mary T.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Han is kind,caring and patient. She really listens to her patients concerns and provides answers or presents options. I do recommend her to friends and family.
Charles P.
Submitted 12/14/19
First time patient. Loved the guy. Spent as much time as needed. Very through, professional, competent, and personable.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location