Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
674 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 674 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent Care
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Dr. Willoughby is a superb Dermatologist.
Santino R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Great!
Pat O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Dr. Mark Willoughby is very professional and very good!
Stanley C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
Great
Gary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Just all around great service from start to finish!
Timothy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
The medical team approach was very detailed and professional in every way. Confident that they performed excellent assessment and treatment. Only minor suggestion is to remind the front office staff that although they check in a large number of patients per day, each patient only checks in once per day and likely they don’t know the required check in process as I did not….remember it is the front office that sets the initiation experience. Thank you all, and I will definitely return and recommend to others.
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
The front staff is nice and to the point. I love Amy E and Dr Willoughby. I'm so fortunate to be under their care.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Always wonderful with Amy!
Regina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Very comfortable!
Alex M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
DR. Mark Willoughby was great and seem to care. I would give 5 stars if I didn’t have to wait an hour to be seen but other than that, I would recommend to friends and family
Nancy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Knowledgeable and honest.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Very friendly
Ian B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Always great!
Chris M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Courtney is great and she makes an uncomfortable treatment easy to tolerate. Plus she helped me with one other small thing. The 4 instead of 5 is because I’ve been to the office now, 5 or 6 times. I have never, not once, gotten in at my appointment time. Usually, like Friday, 15 late. I’m guessing I”m not the only one who is delayed which is not good.
Cecil L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Anne M. is terrific - very encouraging!
Dennis H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/23
Foot splinter.
Teresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr. Mafong was absolutely amazing! He checked all of my skin and made me feel so comfortable. He truly cared about giving me the best care. I highly recommend him. He is the BEST!
Stephanie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Amy Ellsworth is excellent. I have been seeing her for years. She always resolves my issues for me.
Jayne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Ms Calanni is always professional and knowledgeable
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location