Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

411 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 411 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert J.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr Mafong is excellent! Very thorough, professional and friendly.
Mark S.
Submitted 01/11/20
Excellent. Ms Calanni is knowledgeable, caring and takes time to discuss and explain the issues.
Christina S.
Submitted 01/10/20
I love Amy, so attentive and helpful with all of my concerns!
Steven G.
Submitted 01/09/20
The office personell were very professional. I was taken on time. All my concerns were addressed.
Howard T.
Submitted 01/09/20
Amy listens to your concerns and takes the time to answer questions completely. Appointment was on time.
Vanessa J.
Submitted 01/03/20
He’s super nice and very well informed! Highly recommend
Becky H.
Submitted 01/03/20
Always a great experience! Thanks.
Emily W.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Han is friendly and didn't rush the appointment
Mary T.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Han is kind,caring and patient. She really listens to her patients concerns and provides answers or presents options. I do recommend her to friends and family.
Charles P.
Submitted 12/14/19
First time patient. Loved the guy. Spent as much time as needed. Very through, professional, competent, and personable.
Ian G.
Submitted 12/13/19
Always a pleasure to see Dr Ellsworth.....spot on, and in and out, in a timely manner!
James R.
Submitted 12/10/19
All good thank you
Caroline P.
Submitted 12/09/19
Dr Han is always great
Mildred C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very professional md , good bedside manner
Denise M.
Submitted 12/05/19
Amy Ellsworth is very thorough and a good listener. I highly recommend seeing her.
Diane S.
Submitted 11/26/19
Quick, efficient, knowledgeable service from Dr.and staff.
Cherie S.
Submitted 11/22/19
I had a great experience and I am excited for my upcoming peel. Amy really listened to my needs and suggested a treatment that works best for me.
Lillie A.
Submitted 11/21/19
Did a full body check. (My old one wouldn't) Gave several options for treating certain areas, (my last dr told me it was only his way) this dr gave me options.
Paul W.
Submitted 11/20/19
Appt was 40 min late but dr was very nice and effective
Bethany H.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. Han is incredible.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location