Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

579 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 579 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jaclyn V.
Submitted 09/29/22
Amy is the best! I’ve been seeing her for years and will continue to do so!
Janet I.
Submitted 09/28/22
They were really nice and very helpful. I wish other offices were like this. They made me feel comfortable and gave me a lot of insight and we’re able to give me a solution, one that would fix my acne and I’m very grateful for having a dermatologist that listens to me and actually cares. Can’t thank them enough.
Kelly L.
Submitted 09/27/22
second time seeing Dr. Willoughby. Easy to schedule appointment and discuss/treat concerns.
Margitsa V.
Submitted 09/22/22
She does an excellent job. She is friendly easy to talk to. I highly recommend her.
Anne H.
Submitted 09/09/22
Amy is always professional and helpful. She is very experienced, knowledgeable and friendly.
Bernadine E.
Submitted 09/02/22
Fast and complete
Melvin T.
Submitted 08/20/22
Staff was great and informative.
Carmen H.
Submitted 08/17/22
Very knowledgeable, and had great results from my first visit.
Kristen F.
Submitted 08/11/22
Amy is wonderful.
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 08/06/22
Great experience
Debra B.
Submitted 08/06/22
Amy is top rate. She provides the perfect blend of professionalism, skilled expert and kindness to everything she does.
Danielle N.
Submitted 08/06/22
Very friendly
Glenn W.
Submitted 08/04/22
All excellent, except the wait time.
Jordan R.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Mafong is incredible. I took my son in and he couldn't have been nicer or more informative!
GARY L.
Submitted 07/22/22
Dr. was thorough and friendly and I enjoyed the experience.
Michael R.
Submitted 07/22/22
Very happy with my experience with Courtney. She was prompt, efficient and explained to me what my issue was and what I could expect. She made me feel very comfortable during my visit. 5 stars.
Richard B.
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Mafong is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I enjoy his care and expertise.
Danilo C.
Submitted 07/19/22
Very helpful and comfortable!
Willa E.
Submitted 07/15/22
Connects well with teens.
VIctoria S.
Submitted 07/13/22
Quick and easy check in. No long waits to see the doctor
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location