Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
692 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 692 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rick D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Excellent at explaining my options and giving his recommendations.
Glen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Dr Willoughby was very professional and explained every procedure and the reason, steps, for each process. Also, the risk factors were talked about due to family history. The choice given to me for any process he recommended. I was very pleased with the visit.
Maripat D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/24
Very nice friendly office staff. Dr was great took care of my issue right away. Very efficient. Will return if i have any other problems.
Kathy Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Willoughby was very caring.
Joan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Always a great experience with Dr. Willoughby. Great bedside manner, affable and listens and tends to all of your skin needs. Very happy and would recommend.
Joshua C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
Dr. Mafong was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend this office.
Stephen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
As always, an excellent experience.
John W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Made an appointment for a follow up visit with Dr. Mafong. First they changed the time of the appointment, then on the day of the appointment they called to cancel and reschedule because the Dr. wasn't coming in. Then at the rescheduled appointment I waited for 40 minutes past the appointment time and they said it would be another 20 minutes. I just left and will find a new dermatologist.
Paul D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Makes you feel safe and cared for.
Eric H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
The appointment was easy to make, staff and doctor were all very friendly and I was in and out in no time. Highly recommend!
Jaden J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Amy and her staff were great, professional and gental with Jaden my 17 year old son. They explained the procedure and were very caring. Great practice. Thank you so much!
Richard Tom W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. Making is professional and personable. I always come out feeling have received the best treatment
Stephen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
I have found Dr. Willoughby to be very competent, and patient, willing to take the time to address my concerns and needs. And the staff that he has working for him and with him are also very good.
Desiree W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
This was my first appointment and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Mafong was very nice as well. Great first impression!
Bob Or Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr Mafong is excellent. Really knows his craft. Provides great care in a friendly manner. I feel in good hands for my health and my family too. That’s why we continue to use Dr Mafong all these years. Thank you.
Toya S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
I had to wait over 30 minutes to even see Amy and then she spent barely 5 minutes with me before she was recommending me medicines to pick up from CVS. I feel like the whole appointment was a waste of my time if I knew she was only gonna spend five minutes with me I would’ve just went somewhere else
Patrick P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Very pleasant and professional
Roberta W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/24
Ms. Ellsworth was very thorough and friendly. Will definitely ask for her again
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Excellent Care
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Dr. Willoughby is a superb Dermatologist.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location