Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

391 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 391 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles L.
Submitted 11/11/19
Everything was efficient and professional.
Joel S.
Submitted 11/09/19
Quick, clean, efficient and affordable without insurance.
Clark R.
Submitted 11/07/19
Nice people. On time, too.
Sylvia O.
Submitted 10/31/19
Nice office and paersonal
Jason S.
Submitted 10/31/19
Amy Ellsworth was a breath of fresh air, I have been to a few derm doctors and Amy was by far the most attentive. She answered all of my questions, gave me options and made me feel at ease starting a new prescription. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment with her!
Evalyn J B.
Submitted 10/30/19
Had a mole that I was concerned about and she looked it and said there were several things that I could due or that I could just leave it alone So that is what I decided what to do. She is a wonderful PA. Thanks
Jacquie D.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Han is always attentive, honest, and maintains her sense of humor
Howard T.
Submitted 10/24/19
Amy always takes patients on time. She is thorough and compassionate.
Julia G.
Submitted 10/18/19
Love Amy, always so helpful!
Judy S.
Submitted 10/15/19
Fast appointment availability, Dr Han is very professional and doesn’t talk you into unnecessary procedures, I recommend her to my family and friends.
CHRISTINE T.
Submitted 10/13/19
Dr. Han is such a caring physician - very generous with the time she spends with you!
Paul C.
Submitted 10/05/19
Dr. Han is the only medical professional I've been able to trust in my entire adult life. She seems to have a natural skill to blend her expertise with my thoughts and feelings as a patient. Every other doctor I've been to just wants to do what they want to do with no regard for what I have discovered or what I really want. When I first visited Dr. Han several years ago I didn't have insurance. Now I do, and I don't think she is in the network or whatever, so I think I will have to pay full price and that's no problem for a doctor that I know I will get on the same page with.
Hazel A.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Han was very informative and has a great sense of humor.
Edna H.
Submitted 09/29/19
Very little wait time for both appointment date set up and in the waiting room upon arrival. Nice staff and thorough with the use and application of the Laser!
Kerry A.
Submitted 09/28/19
Dr. Willoughby was fast, efficient, and careful. I highly recommend him.
Shashank P.
Submitted 09/25/19
Dr. Amy was great.
Gabrielle M.
Submitted 09/20/19
Amy is incredible! She is very knowledgable and always finds the right solutions for my skin. I will definitely continue going back to her!
Stefanie N.
Submitted 09/17/19
Dr. Han was great. I'm really happy that I'm found her.
Meriem G.
Submitted 09/16/19
Always professional
Olivia S.
Submitted 09/14/19
Excellent care from staff and Dr Mafong. Professional, on time, and a warm and caring office. Thank you!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location