Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
696 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 696 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margitsa V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
She does an excellent job. She is friendly easy to talk to. I highly recommend her.
Anne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Amy is always professional and helpful. She is very experienced, knowledgeable and friendly.
Bernadine E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/22
Fast and complete
Melvin T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Staff was great and informative.
Carmen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very knowledgeable, and had great results from my first visit.
Kristen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Amy is wonderful.
Jeffrey W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Great experience
Debra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Amy is top rate. She provides the perfect blend of professionalism, skilled expert and kindness to everything she does.
Danielle N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Very friendly
Glenn W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
All excellent, except the wait time.
Jordan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Mafong is incredible. I took my son in and he couldn't have been nicer or more informative!
GARY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Dr. was thorough and friendly and I enjoyed the experience.
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Very happy with my experience with Courtney. She was prompt, efficient and explained to me what my issue was and what I could expect. She made me feel very comfortable during my visit. 5 stars.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Mafong is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I enjoy his care and expertise.
Danilo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Very helpful and comfortable!
Willa E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Connects well with teens.
VIctoria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Quick and easy check in. No long waits to see the doctor
Deborah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Ellsworth was very kind and helpful. She took the time to answer my questions and help me find a solution.
Rodrigo B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Our visit was to establish ourselves as patients of Dr. Mafong. Our previous dermatologist retired and referred us to him. We really liked him and personality, he answyl our questions and we never felt rushed. We are looking forward to an extended relationship with him.
Carmen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Dr Mafong was very nice and thorough.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location