Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
696 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 696 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natasha L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Great and always willing to discuss my concerns!
Regina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
Wonderful wonderful customer service and great open communication with a doctors
Raul A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/23
Excellent
Lisa V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
I like this practice very much, but it does seem to be over-scheduled. Appointments were booked pretty far out online. I waited about 25 minutes in the waiting room, and about 15 minutes for Dr. Mafong to return after his assistant did the prep work for a biopsy.
Charles L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr. Mafong is thorough and explains his processes and procedures well.
Derek L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
Lana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Everyone was nice and listened. Did not have to wait.
Jhoannie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Ms. Ellsworth always knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Always so resourceful ✨
Roberto S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Service is good
Ron M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
Courteous and efficient staff. Dr and Assistant kept appointment on time. Performed services with skill and expertise and answered all questions. If a restaurant, would be given maximum Michelin Stars.
Eric N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
Wow. A doctor who actually spends time with you?!? Dr. Mafong was great! I appreciated how he talked me through my options and addressed the issues at hand. Great visit. Excellent bedside manner. He wasn’t rushing out the door ahead of me like other docs do.
Abigail R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Ashley Calanni was kind and patient with me as I asked a lot of questions! She was very thorough with the skin check and gave me advice on how to take care of my skin. Highly recommended!
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Excellent - great communication skills and expertise
Jaclyn V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Amy and the staff are wonderful and I enjoy coming back. I have been seeing Amy since 2019 and wouldn’t even consider going elsewhere!
Amanda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/23
Dr. Willoughby knew immediately what was causing my issues, heard me out, and gave me a clear solution. Very grateful!
Travis L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
I have been to the Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego on two occasions and both times I have been examined and treated by Ms. Hopp. She is very thorough in her examination, listens to all of my concerns, and answers all of my questions. I'm very satisfied with the level of care and treatment.
Tiffany V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/23
She answered all of my questions and put me at ease
Kathrine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Super knowledgeable and nice
Susan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/23
Visit went perfectly.
Jesse H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/23
Great experience. Amy was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location