4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

319 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lilith N.
Submitted 04/11/18
The medical staff is great. The front desk is consistently unfriendly and comes off as borderline rude, and I say this having been a patient in this office for about four years now coming in two or three times a year.
Neola B.
Submitted 04/03/18
Excellent!
Gary H.
Submitted 03/22/18
Fast, efficient and great service!
Jack S.
Submitted 03/09/18
Excellent
Jacquie D.
Submitted 03/09/18
Dr. Han was professional, down to earth, understanding, and great to work with. I look forward to seeing her again.
Alexis R.
Submitted 03/05/18
Polite and professional. Provided solutions to my skins issues pretty easily. Looking forward to seeing results in a few weeks.
Philip M.
Submitted 03/03/18
Efficient and thorough visit. Excellent work.
Justin V.
Submitted 02/24/18
Everyone was pleasant in the office. Front desk, assistants, and Dr. Willoughby. Quick, but thorough examination.. got all the answers I was looking for. Happy to say the prescribed solution to my problem has been working so far!
Abdullah A.
Submitted 02/21/18
I was relieved with the doctor's diagnostic, and his professional take on my situation.
Allan P.
Submitted 02/20/18
Effective.
REBECCA E.
Submitted 02/16/18
Dr Mafong was very professional and so was the physicians assistant
Jeanette N.
Submitted 02/16/18
All of the staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Han was great! She gave a thorough exam and took the time to discuss my skincare regimen without trying to push any products or procedures.
Mark C.
Submitted 02/08/18
Dr. Han truely showed genuine concern for me as a patient and individual. THERE WAS NO RUSH! Without reservation i Highly recommend her for your skin care needs. The entire staff was courteous and professional as well
Christina D.
Submitted 02/08/18
Fast appointment. Waiting time in lobby was a bit long.
Theresa G.
Submitted 02/02/18
Dr. Han was very attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. My office visit was very pleasant.
Jenna K.
Submitted 02/01/18
Dr. Mafong knew what the problem was and exactly how to fix it. Very helpful and nice
Kerry H.
Submitted 01/31/18
Erica Ventrella is well versed in her profession, and can be trusted to work with sensitive skin that is acne prone, prone to hyper-pigmentation, and other sensitivities. She has been able to work with my skin over time, as a patient and attentive listener, to address many issues without causing any feared "side effects" from treatments or medications. Her practice has various treatments to help improve even sensitive skin. It has been helping mine.
Yvette A.
Submitted 01/31/18
Erica was thorough and attentive. She answered all of my questions and offered individualized recommendations. This is definitely my new home for dermatological needs.
Hilda G.
Submitted 01/31/18
Very pleased with your treatments for my needs
Elaine S.
Submitted 01/30/18
I was able to be seen the same day I made the appointment. That is a huge plus these days!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location