Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
696 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 696 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Amy Ellsworth is excellent. I have been seeing her for years. She always resolves my issues for me.
Jayne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/23
Ms Calanni is always professional and knowledgeable
Katherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Great admin staff and provider
Joan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
Good dermatologist - never had any problems with reception, billing, assistants, or Dr. Willoughby. Very thorough and great bedside manner.
Lynn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/23
Amy Ellsworth PA is great. Kind, skilled & genial.
JONAS L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Well done
Jeffrey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
Great job!
Donald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/23
Very attentive
Edward W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/23
Courtney was very attentive and professional. She answered all of my questions and concerns. I highly recommend her services.
Paul S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/23
On time, friendly and professional
Erin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/23
Luv Dr mafong. Wonderful doctor!
Steve D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/23
Great experience, the Dr. quickly addressed my issue and it is resolving quickly. I would highly recommend him for anyone else that has consistency skin issues.
Elroy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/23
Dr Willoughby is great. Provides the patient with his diagnosis that is understandable by the patient.
Roberta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Ashley was kind and very informative, I will definitely come back for my annual check up with her
Randle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
.
Jensen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Great
Ross C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Very professional, Great service. Highly recommend.
Marie Rose Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/23
I don't have words to describe it but I feel better now. Thank you so much.
Bryan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Everyone from reception to consult was amazing. Answered broad and specific questions. They made it so easy to go from questioning a mole to getting a biopsy of it. Quick, painless, easy and very comforting. On top of that, I walked away with a long-while supply of Amlactin for my KP. It’s the little things. Thank you Ms. Hopp and team.
Enedina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Friendly atmosphere, staff ready to help.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Caterpillar
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location