Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret C.
Submitted 05/27/16
Convient location. Easy parking Nice office, very pleasant & helpful staff. Dr Mafong was very pleasant and explained in detail what was wrong and how to get myself back to 100%. Definitely will recommend to friends and family
Rhea T.
Submitted 05/26/16
Dr Han is the best! She is very nice and I feel comfortable with her. She was able to squeeze me in her busy schedule. If I can give 100 stars I would. :)
Lynne N.
Submitted 05/26/16
i have been a patient in this office for more than ten years at various times for skin problems. I have always been treated with courtesy and provided with efficient medical care, without a long wait to see the doctor.
Laura P.
Submitted 05/24/16
Great service, I don't have to wait more than five minutes. Dr. Ellsworth is always really nice and I book all my appointments with her.
Angelita E.
Submitted 05/18/16
Dr. Han is great. She explains everything and is very nice. Definitely recommend her.
Anna B.
Submitted 05/17/16
My experience at the Chula Vista office was wonderful. Dr. Willoughby is very competent and caring. I plan on returning to him for all my dermatology needs.
Corrina H.
Submitted 04/27/16
Erica Ventrella is really nice and I've never waited for more than 10-15 minutes for an appointment. Even the front and back staff is friendly, I will definitely come back for future appointments.
Linda M.
Submitted 03/31/16
The office recently had moved and I went to the old address which was on my e-mail from their office. THEN I went to the new address. A little tricky to find, but finally did it. Once there, it was fine. The office was nice. The doctor was friendly and his physician assistant was very nice. I look forward to going back again. He listened and paid close attention.
Jessica B.
Submitted 03/29/16
Dr. Han was excellent. I went to 3 doctors prior who all gave me the wrong diagnosis and made me feel like they did not care. Dr. Han was very patient and was the only person to give me answers. I highly recommend her.
Sarah B.
Submitted 03/25/16
Dr. Willoughby is a very kind and caring dermatologist. He is extremely knowlegable and sincere. I was a patient of his father years ago and I am happy to be in a Willoughby's care again.
Amy W.
Submitted 03/23/16
Dr. Mafong was very patient and informative! He was very knowledgeable about the area and gave me a host of good advice. I would recommend him. Plan accordingly though, I did have to wait well beyond my scheduled time to see him. It was worth the wait.
Chip I.
Submitted 03/15/16
Erica was wonderful, patient, and very informative. Excellent!
Ryan S.
Submitted 03/10/16
Dr. Mark Willoughby has been great to work with as my son goes through Accutane treatment. He is very informative, professional and attentive to our needs. Thank you for working with us through these many months of treatment. :)
Nichole H.
Submitted 03/08/16
My husband and I love Amy! I'm sending my brother to her too. She is the BEST. She's genuine, honest, kind and very professional. You are lucky to have her at your office and we are lucky to have found her.
Bea M.
Submitted 03/03/16
Dr. Han is a wonderful physician. She understands my needs, and is very thorough!
S P.
Submitted 02/26/16
Great staff!
Crystal T.
Submitted 02/12/16
Dr. Han was very nice. She relieved my concerns and the appointment was very quick and efficient.
Andre H.
Submitted 02/10/16
Great
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/21/16
5 Stars for staff and Dr. Amy Han
Lila T.
Submitted 01/21/16
Dr. Han was fabulous! Professional, warm and caring. Great experience.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location