Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles L.
Submitted 07/09/16
Dr Willoughby is thorough and explains everything well. The office staff is friendly and efficient. Overall a great experience.
Denise M.
Submitted 07/08/16
Dr. Amy Han is an exceptional dermatologist. I've recommended her to family and friends and they all agree!
Roxanne S.
Submitted 07/08/16
This was my first appointment with Dr. Han for an annual skin exam. She was thorough, personable, and took the time to discuss and take care of my other skin concerns. I would highly recommend her.
Roxanne S.
Submitted 07/08/16
This was my first appointment with Dr. Han for an annual skin exam. I also had a few other issues to discuss with Dr. Han. She was thorough, personable, and took the time to explore, discuss, and take care of my concerns.
Lara S.
Submitted 07/07/16
Amy is great. She knows exactly what I need and how to handle things appropriately and quickly. Additionally she hs great bedside manner.
William C.
Submitted 07/01/16
Dr. M is terrific. Thank you for a great visit and checkup. See you in the fall.
Mary K.
Submitted 06/16/16
Timely, courteous, got good info with time for questions, Dr. H seems to know her stuff. I'll go back.
XAVIER W.
Submitted 06/13/16
All was fine, except the timing. I arrived prior to my 8:45am appt. and was received by 9:18 (33 minutes late). Good thing is I had no appointments before 10:30 that morning. Anyway, the overall experience was good, sometimes loyal criticism makes good..... Thanks XW
Laura H.
Submitted 06/10/16
I like Dr. Han very much. She is real, doesn't overly gloss over things and I feel that I can trust her.
Alee S.
Submitted 06/10/16
Amy provided solutions for my skin issues and I left satisfied. Great experience.
Roger S.
Submitted 06/09/16
Minimal waiting time, good visit. Thank you!
Nicole F.
Submitted 06/08/16
All the staff was very nice as always
Joel B.
Submitted 06/06/16
My first visit was very positive. Dr. Mafong and the staff were very friendly and professional.
Jason C.
Submitted 06/04/16
Dr Mafong is easy-going and no-nonsense. He gives you your options and offers his honest opinion. Really great "bedside" manner.
Marianna A.
Submitted 06/02/16
I appreciate Dr. Han's confident and upbeat manner. I always feel like I am well taken care of!!!
Maria B.
Submitted 06/01/16
Very pleasant and informative. Gentle touch!
Drew P.
Submitted 05/31/16
ideal.
Lori O.
Submitted 05/28/16
Dr. Han is very friendly and approachable. My husband and I went in for minor skin treatments and would not mind going back to her for all our dermatology needs!
Katina L.
Submitted 05/28/16
Great experience.
William K.
Submitted 05/27/16
On-time, thorough and awesome!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location