Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Reid R.
Submitted 08/16/16
Really nice and informative. Seemed very confident about all of his information and diagnosis which is a nice break from all the doctors who are not sure of what the problem could be. Only con is that it is not the easiest place in the world to find!
Tatianna M.
Submitted 08/10/16
I had a great experience. I always want a very thorough check of moles on my body due to my family history (and my own) and she checked me from head to toe! She also addressed some of the issues I have with my acne prone skin and gave me a few prescriptions and lotions I am excited to try.
Megan D.
Submitted 08/09/16
Very professional and informative, grateful to have a new doctor in the area!
Chris M.
Submitted 08/09/16
Awesome job : thank u doctor for the good recommendation
Jordan N.
Submitted 08/09/16
Great!
J Marcus N.
Submitted 08/08/16
There was some confusion about the date/time of my appointment. I got reminders for it on Aug 8, but the person at the front desk said my appointment on her calendar was for August 5. I appreciated them taking me into an exam room even though I was not on their calendar for today. I was, however, disappointed to not have had even a cursory visit from Dr. Willoughby, although the PA seemed knowledgeable, was nice and a little more proactive than has been the case in the past.
Matthew B.
Submitted 08/08/16
From entry through the lobby door and greeting with the front desk representative and on to the technician and treatment room, my dermatology appointment was comfortable and professional. Treatment itself was painless and well detailed. I will continue to come back to this office for future dermatology needs and will not hesitate to refer others to this office. Thank you very much!
Lindsay B.
Submitted 08/05/16
Amy was great! She was extremely thorough and made me very comfortable. I would highly recommend.
Victoria S.
Submitted 08/04/16
I was taken within 5 minutes of my arrival. Dr. Han came in the exam room to see what I came in for. She looked at an area that I was concerned about. She told me it was not a skin cancer and she offered to freeze it off. She checked the rest of my back, chest and face.
Madelyn Y.
Submitted 08/03/16
Fabulous--- as always!
Patrick M.
Submitted 08/02/16
I have been seeing Dr Mafong for several years. I find him to be friendly, competent and professional. His examinations are thorough. When he finds something suspicious he clearly explains his concern as well as all of the options. I highly recommend Dr Mafong.
Sarah B.
Submitted 08/01/16
He really takes the time to listen to concerns.
Sandra V.
Submitted 07/31/16
Dr. Mark Willoughby has been my dermatologist for years now. Excellent, professional provider of care. His practice provides a plethora of treatments for dermatology and related conditions. Without reservations, the BEST in town! Sandy
Tomas S.
Submitted 07/30/16
Great service. Great manners. Great all around experience
John N.
Submitted 07/29/16
Awesome Amy!!!
Miguel P.
Submitted 07/25/16
He was cordial and friendly, did not provide much information, but he did answer any questions I had. Don't think he spend more than 3 minutes in the office.
Andrew W.
Submitted 07/21/16
Amy is always professional and efficient and has a great bedside manner.
Courtney S.
Submitted 07/20/16
Amy is great!
John G.
Submitted 07/18/16
Excellent care!
Brian D.
Submitted 07/15/16
The Doc is terrific, not only does he know his "craft" but he has never rushed a session, and he makes time with me to answer questions and imparts his wisdom. It's obvious he cares and loves his his work - which is most important to me as a "patient". Thank you Dr. Willoughby!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location