Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelsey L.
Submitted 10/14/16
Always the best! Nicest staff, best doctor!
Kaitlin S.
Submitted 10/13/16
Really enjoyed Dr. Han
Dominique S.
Submitted 10/11/16
Erica Ventrella, PA-C is amazing and the staff at her office was very friendly.
David R.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr. Ellsworth is the best. She is experienced and yet takes the time to really explain the problem and solutions.
Vanessa R.
Submitted 10/07/16
great doctor and nurse all so friendly
Eliana D.
Submitted 10/05/16
Dr. Han took time to explain all of my options and made me feel very comfortable. She was very knowledgeable yet down to earth. Very happy with my experience.
RICHARD E.
Submitted 10/01/16
Very efficient and pleasant.
John H.
Submitted 09/23/16
Dr. Willoughby was very professional, explained what he saw and quickly dealt with a large mole... excellent service.
Roman H.
Submitted 09/23/16
Dr. Han is great.
James H.
Submitted 09/20/16
First time visit. This will be my new provider. Tremendous staff and professional care.
David S.
Submitted 09/20/16
I was able to set up my appointment online; this was a great convenience. The office staff processed my new-patient paperwork quickly and soon I was shown to an examination room. Dr. Willoughby checked three spots on my skin that I had questions about, and hr explained the nature of each. Of the three, only one required any action -- it was quickly and painlessly biopsied and removed. Dr. Willoughby and his staff are professional, friendly and caring people. If I have any skin problems in the future, I will return.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 09/16/16
Great.
Janet R.
Submitted 09/15/16
Please update address on appointment response. It is disconcerting to go to an old address on the first visit b
Ryan B.
Submitted 09/13/16
Fantastic, Dr Mafong is anot excellent physician.
Tiffany L.
Submitted 09/12/16
Very friendly knowledgable and efficient!
Kelsey L.
Submitted 09/09/16
Great doctor and listens to what your issues are!
James B.
Submitted 09/06/16
Amy----Good
Tha W.
Submitted 08/30/16
Always a great experience everytime!
Tha W.
Submitted 08/30/16
Always a great experience everytime.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 08/19/16
Erica is always very nice and is genuinely concerned about how your treatment is working for you. She always has helpful advice to give and is a pleasure to interact with.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location