Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Felix S.
Submitted 01/11/17
Dr. Han was great! I felt confident and safe in the office and respected.
Heidi A.
Submitted 01/10/17
Excellent Care
Yaret K.
Submitted 01/07/17
I have been to several dermatology and laser centers in the past years and without a doubt the Chula Vista office has been the best experience I have had. The service provided from Doctor Amy Ellsworth was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. she had the patience to answer all of my questions and went a step above and pointed me towards online offers and information. I will definitely keep coming back and will spred the word!! Thank you so much Yaret karanfil
Lonnell S.
Submitted 01/06/17
Gets straight to the point and very friendly . Thank you dr. Mafong
Annabel G.
Submitted 01/06/17
Such a pleasant visit for my first time! He's very informative, answered all my questions and felt he was genuine and honest.
Tess S.
Submitted 01/04/17
Very quick and efficient. I love a doctor that tries to avoid medication. I had a great experience here.
Jeroen O.
Submitted 01/01/17
Took time to explain conditions and treatment alternatives
J Marcus N.
Submitted 12/30/16
Dr. Willoughby helped me stay proactive about skin blemishes/lesions
Rebecca V.
Submitted 12/19/16
Amy was the best! She listened to my needs, and made me feel comfortable. Bedside manner is SO important to me, and she exceeds my expectations.
Megan S.
Submitted 11/29/16
Great personalized attention and patience.
Mark M.
Submitted 11/29/16
Very professional. Great Dr. and office.
Robert R.
Submitted 11/17/16
I couldn't be more pleased with my experience, from Eileen at the front desk to my interaction with Dr. Mafong. Everything I have been told regarding the care provided and the attention and time Dr. Mafong provides is extremely accurate. Excellent!
Jan N.
Submitted 11/16/16
I am a new patient. Had a very nice experience with Dr Han. I am coming back!
Abigail B.
Submitted 11/15/16
Dr. Willoughby is knowledgeable, personable and professional. Lori Boyle, Abigail's mother.
Merry K.
Submitted 11/02/16
Great
Olga P.
Submitted 10/25/16
Great
Ahlam F.
Submitted 10/25/16
Good
Sidney Y.
Submitted 10/25/16
Thorough and easy going doctor! Treatment complete within 2 visits.
Lisa L.
Submitted 10/21/16
Dr. Han was fabulous, she was knowledgeable about my existing illness and its affect on my skin. She listened to my concerns and alleviated my fears.
Lindsay B.
Submitted 10/18/16
Amy is the best. She always goes out of her way to make sure my experience is comfortable. I would highly recommend!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location