Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian M.
Submitted 03/14/17
Erica is amazing! She is patient and listens to you. Very caring. I would definitely recommend her.
Charles G.
Submitted 03/10/17
Dr. Mafong is professional, knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. It is clear that he very much enjoys helping his patients.
Valerie B.
Submitted 03/03/17
I thought Dr. Han was excellent. I went to see her to get information about treatments for aging skin. I found her very knowledgeable and she offered me some great options and an evaluation of my skin and it's needs. Office was very nice and office staff very kind and friendly.
Patrick M.
Submitted 02/28/17
Great work by Dr. Willoughby, as usual!
Dean B.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr. Willoughby and his staff were very friendly, efficient and professional at the same time. The waiting room time was short and the actual visit with Dr. Willoughby was friendly. The procedure I underwent was also very effective and completed with a minimum of stress. Very pleased
Holly S.
Submitted 02/24/17
Dr Amy is the best.
John M.
Submitted 02/24/17
The staff was very knowledgeable and caring. The procedure was fast and I'm looking forward to great results.
Andrew S.
Submitted 02/23/17
Friendly, knowledgeable and prompt service
Cinthya D.
Submitted 02/23/17
Erica is great , she understands my concerns and explains everything very good, thank you!
Anastasia M.
Submitted 02/23/17
Good, but doctor rushed and didn't take time to answer question. She was very nice and performed treatment well.
James B.
Submitted 02/22/17
Amy Ellsworth,as always you are prompt and efficient.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 02/17/17
Lovely, attentive and very helpful person!
Windee F.
Submitted 02/11/17
She's awesome!
Leslie N.
Submitted 02/09/17
Dr. Mafong is very professional and thorough with the annual exam. He came highly recommended from other physicians and I am pleased I found a dermatologist I can trust.
John O.
Submitted 01/28/17
I was very impressed with the efficiency, expertise, professionalism and how personable with which my experience during my appointment.
Linda G.
Submitted 01/24/17
Very, very happy with my under eye fillers. My face looks younger, refreshed and "not tired"! Will absolutely be coming back. Thank you!
Thyuna R.
Submitted 01/24/17
5 star experience!
Maureen G.
Submitted 01/24/17
Good
Clinton C.
Submitted 01/20/17
Very personable, straight forward and no up sell. Overall, a very pleasurable experience.
Jennifer F.
Submitted 01/12/17
I really liked Dr. Han. She was personable, professional and fast. No long waits!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location