Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lorena Q.
Submitted 05/02/17
He provided options and gave me an incentive to start with. Very happy with the service. Didn't have to wait much, I was in and out fast.
Ligia P.
Submitted 04/29/17
He's fast. I was in and out
Jeff S.
Submitted 04/28/17
I've been to Dr. Willoughby for several different procedures. Each time he answered my questions and did a great job on the procedures. I would recommend him to others.
Melina G.
Submitted 04/24/17
Loved it! Staff is very nice
Pahola R.
Submitted 04/21/17
Great Doctor, very knowledgeable. Felt very comfortable speaking to him about my concerns.
Andrew M.
Submitted 04/18/17
No complaints. Easy to make an appointment, little to no wait at the office. Good Experience.
Natalie A.
Submitted 04/17/17
Easy going and comfortable experience! Will definitely return.
Jack F.
Submitted 04/15/17
It was good. Easy
Inah H.
Submitted 04/14/17
Dr. Mafong was friendly, professional and honest about my interest on Botox. I was strongly considering but I wanted to meet him first and now I'm confident that I can trust his experience and abilities.
Rachael C.
Submitted 04/12/17
I can always get in with her quickly and she listens to my concerns through and through. I've been dealing with a skin issue for quite a while but she is always open to trying the next thing in getting it figured out. I appreciate her!
Julian D.
Submitted 04/08/17
I like Dr han, she helped my son with a skin problem, she is very professional
Deland L.
Submitted 03/31/17
very knowledgeable!
Hyemin S.
Submitted 03/30/17
She is very helpful. She answered all questions about acne that I asked. Now, I feel confident and have a hope that I can cure my acne problem.
Janice A.
Submitted 03/29/17
Dr. Han is a very warm and personable doctor. I have only seen her once, but she lets you know that she cares about you as her patient and wants to give you the best patient care possible.
John G.
Submitted 03/29/17
Fine. Efficient
Eric V.
Submitted 03/29/17
This is my second time going to Erica Ventrella and, again, it was a wonderful experience. I saw her for a skin cancer check and saw her for an infection that developed on my hand; she took great care of me. I will be returning next month for some laser therapy in an effort to defy my age....!!! :O)
Jennifer M.
Submitted 03/24/17
Dr. Han is great. She is very thorough and explains everything.
Leslie M.
Submitted 03/24/17
I am very loyal to Dr. Mafong. He has seen me through many skin cancer surgeries and I trust him implicitly. I have been a patient for 12 years. He is also a very likable person.
Miles F.
Submitted 03/18/17
Dr Willoughby is very thorough and always very pleasant and informative. Also very short wait times.
Emily D.
Submitted 03/15/17
Dr. Han was very helpful, patient, and efficient when it came to helping me out today. I couldn't have felt more comfortable, especially for my first visit at a dermatologist in San Diego. I highly recommend her!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location