4.91/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

351 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 351 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Annie Y.
Submitted 01/30/19
There was no wait time and Dr Han was able to remove my 2 seborrheic keratoses ( raised age spots) with liquid N2 in minutes with no discomfort.
Maya K.
Submitted 01/28/19
Dr. Amy Han is SO Sweet and very helpful! The lovely women at the desk were wonderful and helpful as well! Such a great experience! Would highly recommend coming here!
Jennifer C.
Submitted 01/28/19
Very happy and glad to have Dr. Willoughby as my doctor. Visit was quick and efficient, very comfortable.
Lucas R.
Submitted 01/25/19
Efficient and Helpful
Elisse M.
Submitted 01/18/19
Always friendly and a great listener!
Yvonne B.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr Mark Willoughby is the best dermatologist I have seen. He listens, is thorough, personable, and professional. I am happy I have found someone I feel confident can serve my dermatology needs.
Erin P.
Submitted 01/13/19
Extraordinary service. Dr. Mafong was empathetic to my daughter's struggle with years of acne and thoroughly explained the various treatments. Highly recommend.
Howard T.
Submitted 01/12/19
Amy is efficient. She listens well and gives complete answers. She is concerned about her patients.
Frederick T.
Submitted 01/07/19
Everything went well and his diagnosis was fast.
J. Jesus L.
Submitted 12/19/18
The entire staff was amazing. The doctor was caring and very thorough.
Vaughn S.
Submitted 12/18/18
Great customer service, Dr Willoughby is very personable and friendly. Explains procedure and discussed realistic expectations. I would highly recommend to friends and family.
Jon B.
Submitted 12/18/18
Friendly staff & reasonable wait time. Dr. Mafong is very professional and accommodating to his patients. I went in for a small biopsy and general checkup. Everything went well. Now the site of the biopsy is healing and everything looks good.
Craig R.
Submitted 12/06/18
Great experience and very professional
Abbie C.
Submitted 12/06/18
Very friendly staff, and Dr. Han was great and professional.
Deborah P.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr Han is the best ! Intelligent, thoughtful , caring, professional, knowledgeable- the ideal physician!
Michael N.
Submitted 11/16/18
I've tried many different places and this place is the best because of Amy Ellsworth. She is very experienced and professional. I will not let anyone else do my keloid injections.
Joanna W.
Submitted 11/16/18
Very professional and concerned with my needs. Thank you!
Aminta C.
Submitted 11/13/18
It was my first time Ana Dr. Mafong was very nice and answered all my questions. Ashley the PA was also very sweet and patient. I was a little nervous since it was my first time getting Botox! The results are WOW!!
Mari H.
Submitted 11/10/18
I really like Erica ! She understands my skin type and has taken care of many spots that left unattended could potentially develop into skin cancer.
Sandra F.
Submitted 11/09/18
Dr. was 45 minutes late for my appointment. It would have been helpful to be notified so I didn't miss so much work.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location