Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

509 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 509 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BETTY B.
Submitted 10/08/20
Best Doctor ever and staff were great.
CINTHYA D.
Submitted 10/08/20
I like that she explains everything in detail and I didn’t feel rushed, she really cares about what she does, thank you!
BRENDA M.
Submitted 10/05/20
Dr. Mafong is easy going and very professional. He is very knowledgeable and doesn't waste time getting to an action plan for treatment. His staff is very friendly and helpful.
STEVEN H.
Submitted 10/05/20
NA
ROBIN R.
Submitted 10/03/20
Warm and friendly. Knowledgeable and informative about procedure. Highly recommend!
MAURO A.
Submitted 10/02/20
Great advice and care, as always, from Dr. Calanni and staff. Thank you!
SHAWN B.
Submitted 10/02/20
STEPHEN BECK P.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr. Mafong and the staff are always on time, professional, friendly and fun to be around. Their medical care is second to none!
ROBERT L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Great service
JEANNE R.
Submitted 10/01/20
The confidence I feel after I receive Dr. Mafongs diagnosis is Palpable. I followed his counsel and my skin is performing brilliantly.
CHARLES T.
Submitted 10/01/20
Received the "Blue Light" treatment. The wait was worth it.
MARY W.
Submitted 09/30/20
Always the best!
Danielle M.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Han was very informative and took the time to thoroughly discuss my concerns.
Loren K.
Submitted 09/29/20
A quick yet thorough exam that was reassuring that there was/is nothing to be concerned about.
Ann W.
Submitted 09/23/20
Grateful my GP referred me. PA Ellsworth is excellent - her skills and demeanor made something I was dreading (facial spots/sun damage review and treatment) completely comfortable. She is smart, communicates clearly, answers questions patiently, and was gentle while being thorough with treatment(s).
Bailey G.
Submitted 09/23/20
Great!
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Quick and very helpful
Patricia R.
Submitted 09/18/20
Always have a professional yet personal experience.
Philip M.
Submitted 09/18/20
Excellent
Claire W.
Submitted 09/15/20
Great doctor!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location