Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

477 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roger S.
Submitted 08/27/20
Quick and successful!
Caden N.
Submitted 08/19/20
Ms. Ellsworth was excellent. Thank you and I would recommend her to others.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 08/14/20
Ms. Calanni is always super professional, warm and she’s excellent at what she does. Thank you Ashley!!
Caitlin B.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Han answered all my questions thoroughly
Candace V.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Han is always attentive and listens to my concerns. My appointment was on time and her team is efficient.
TIFFANY J.
Submitted 08/05/20
It was a good first visit.
Nicholas P.
Submitted 07/29/20
Easy going and comfortable doctor visit!
Angela A.
Submitted 07/24/20
Very friendly staff love this place
Carol S.
Submitted 07/22/20
Took care of my needs right away. Thank you.
Joseph M.
Submitted 07/20/20
I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Mafong. He is a very competent doctor. The best in his field that I have come across in my 79 year of life. He also operates an efficient office with highly qualified staff. Patients are served on time by staff that appear to happy to help.
Howard T.
Submitted 07/18/20
Addressed all of my issues. Was taken on time. Was cheerful.
Michael N.
Submitted 07/17/20
Gary L.
Submitted 07/17/20
Good visit!
Maria Teresa B.
Submitted 07/16/20
My appointment was on time. Dr Magong was very cordial and promptly took care of my medical needs. I highly recommend Dr Magong.
Mark S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Excellent- always attentive and knowledgeable. She always explains the condition and treatment very well and makes you feel comfortable.
Geri D.
Submitted 07/11/20
Always a pleasure seeing Amy. She takes the time to discuss my needs and always executes flawlessly.
Gem O.
Submitted 07/09/20
PA Amy is sooo great. She is honest and tells me what I really need.
John S.
Submitted 07/08/20
Great Service! Ashley is very knowledgeable and caring. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and patiently explains the reasons/causes of your skin problems. She then goes on to explain her planned solution to the problem. Very understanding and patient oriented.
Jennabel J.
Submitted 07/03/20
Mrs. Ellsworth always takes the time to listen and attend to my concerns. Her bedside manner is exceptional compared to other doctors and she is the reason I continue to be a patient at Dermatology & Laser.
Heather M.
Submitted 06/27/20
Amy was professional & welcoming! Great first experience, will return!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location