4.91/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

367 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 367 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
George S.
Submitted 10/05/15
Dr. Han is always extremely helpful. You can tell she really cares about her patients and making sure they have the best experience possible.
Carla B.
Submitted 10/04/15
Dr. Han was attentive and responsive. She addressed my concerns and provided helpful information.
Malorie J.
Submitted 09/28/15
I had a wonderful experience and DR. Han was so nice and helpful!!! Thank you skin is getting back to normal!
Leslie M.
Submitted 09/23/15
I have been seeing Dr. willoughby for many many years. I like him and I trust him and he puts up with my bad jokes.
Irayda R.
Submitted 09/21/15
Dr. Mafong is a very good Doctor just a look at the problem area and absolutely knows what's the problem, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Lauren S.
Submitted 09/21/15
Very good bedside manner. Thanks for making it quick and painless!
PAUL N.
Submitted 09/10/15
Pleasant staff. Clean office. Not long waiting time. I do have one comment: the receptionist could speak a little more so succinctly and clearly for us older patients. Our hearing is not so accute anymore. Other than that, it was a great experience.
Patricia N.
Submitted 09/09/15
Dr. Willoughby is an EXCELLENT doctor. Spent a lot of time with me. Highly recommended.
Natacha O.
Submitted 09/04/15
Doc was extremely honest and personable.. Not only did I feel comfortable during my visit but I felt assured that he would provide me with the best care. I will definitely recommend his practice to anyone I know..
Terry S.
Submitted 08/24/15
I'm gone to Dr. Willoughby for skin care issues for several years. The treatments have always been effective and at reasonable cost. I greatly appreciate his friendly manner and professionalism and will continue to consult him whenever the need arises.
Timothy C.
Submitted 08/17/15
Very understanding and listens well. Straightforward without any BS fluff!!
RICHARD E.
Submitted 08/12/15
Amy is professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. She has now seen me 3 or 4 times for annual check-ups, and I will be back hopefully for many more.
Christine L.
Submitted 08/05/15
Fast, comfortable, reassuring. This was my first time ever doing a skin cancer screening. I feel good about coming back once a year.
MARY M.
Submitted 08/05/15
I have been a patient of Dr. Willoughby for some time and wouldn't think about going anywhere else. Dr. Willoughby and his staff are caring, thorough and efficient.
Jaylynn M.
Submitted 08/04/15
Great care!
Courtney D.
Submitted 08/03/15
Very friendly and caring.
Cinthya D.
Submitted 07/30/15
Very happy with my first visit at this office! i love the fact that they have afternoon hrs
Stefanie V.
Submitted 07/29/15
Thank you!!
NIDIA S.
Submitted 07/27/15
I love going to Amy Ellsworth, I always have a positive experience. She is very good at what she does and I'm always a happy patient when I leave after my laser appointment. The staff is also awesome at this location.
Laura L.
Submitted 07/16/15
Amy is great! She was thorough but quick and very friendly.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location