4.92/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

319 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 319 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Natacha O.
Submitted 09/04/15
Doc was extremely honest and personable.. Not only did I feel comfortable during my visit but I felt assured that he would provide me with the best care. I will definitely recommend his practice to anyone I know..
Terry S.
Submitted 08/24/15
I'm gone to Dr. Willoughby for skin care issues for several years. The treatments have always been effective and at reasonable cost. I greatly appreciate his friendly manner and professionalism and will continue to consult him whenever the need arises.
Timothy C.
Submitted 08/17/15
Very understanding and listens well. Straightforward without any BS fluff!!
RICHARD E.
Submitted 08/12/15
Amy is professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. She has now seen me 3 or 4 times for annual check-ups, and I will be back hopefully for many more.
Christine L.
Submitted 08/05/15
Fast, comfortable, reassuring. This was my first time ever doing a skin cancer screening. I feel good about coming back once a year.
MARY M.
Submitted 08/05/15
I have been a patient of Dr. Willoughby for some time and wouldn't think about going anywhere else. Dr. Willoughby and his staff are caring, thorough and efficient.
Jaylynn M.
Submitted 08/04/15
Great care!
Courtney D.
Submitted 08/03/15
Very friendly and caring.
Cinthya D.
Submitted 07/30/15
Very happy with my first visit at this office! i love the fact that they have afternoon hrs
Stefanie V.
Submitted 07/29/15
Thank you!!
NIDIA S.
Submitted 07/27/15
I love going to Amy Ellsworth, I always have a positive experience. She is very good at what she does and I'm always a happy patient when I leave after my laser appointment. The staff is also awesome at this location.
Laura L.
Submitted 07/16/15
Amy is great! She was thorough but quick and very friendly.
Lonnie M.
Submitted 07/07/15
Minimal wait time, seen by Dr. right away. Asked about results from previous visit and began treatment right away. Received care from nurse to ensure all was ok, then released. Scheduled next appointment at desk with no problem. Total visit time from check-in to departure was about 20 minutes total.
Patricia K.
Submitted 06/24/15
Everyone on staff was efficient and helpful. Wait time was longer than expected. Over all 5 stars...
Charles C.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Mafong always takes good care of us.
Leisa M.
Submitted 06/09/15
Always on time, and very precise in his work.
Landon M.
Submitted 06/09/15
It is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Mafong. He is very informative and professional
Reynaldo A.
Submitted 06/09/15
Excellent service.
Queenvi N.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Han always provides me with detailed, caring service. She listens to my concerns and discusses my options with me. She explains things thoroughly and I feel confident I am getting the best care when I leave her office.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location