Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego -  - Dermatologist

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego

Dermatologists located in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA & Chula Vista, CA

571 total reviews

Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 571 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology & Laser Center of San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen F.
Submitted 08/11/22
Amy is wonderful.
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 08/06/22
Great experience
Debra B.
Submitted 08/06/22
Amy is top rate. She provides the perfect blend of professionalism, skilled expert and kindness to everything she does.
Danielle N.
Submitted 08/06/22
Very friendly
Glenn W.
Submitted 08/04/22
All excellent, except the wait time.
Jordan R.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Mafong is incredible. I took my son in and he couldn't have been nicer or more informative!
GARY L.
Submitted 07/22/22
Dr. was thorough and friendly and I enjoyed the experience.
Michael R.
Submitted 07/22/22
Very happy with my experience with Courtney. She was prompt, efficient and explained to me what my issue was and what I could expect. She made me feel very comfortable during my visit. 5 stars.
Richard B.
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Mafong is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I enjoy his care and expertise.
Danilo C.
Submitted 07/19/22
Very helpful and comfortable!
Willa E.
Submitted 07/15/22
Connects well with teens.
VIctoria S.
Submitted 07/13/22
Quick and easy check in. No long waits to see the doctor
Deborah S.
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Ellsworth was very kind and helpful. She took the time to answer my questions and help me find a solution.
Rodrigo B.
Submitted 07/09/22
Our visit was to establish ourselves as patients of Dr. Mafong. Our previous dermatologist retired and referred us to him. We really liked him and personality, he answyl our questions and we never felt rushed. We are looking forward to an extended relationship with him.
Carmen B.
Submitted 07/08/22
Dr Mafong was very nice and thorough.
Gina C.
Submitted 07/07/22
I have been seeing Dr. Mark Willoughby for 8 years now, He is an awesome Dr. caring, understanding, patient and most of all does an amazing job!! I have recommended him to all my family and friends and will continue to do so.
Craig B.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very easy going and professional, Dr. Han was very attentive to me. I booked with her office because of her reputation. Her demeanor is an added plus.
Angela A.
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr. Amy Ellsworth is great! Highly recommend her. Office Staff is friendly and helpful.
Steve D.
Submitted 07/01/22
Dr. Mafong is a terrific physician. I would mark 5 stars, except that the wait to see him seemed a little excessive.
Rachel D.
Submitted 06/24/22
Amy was professional and detailed. She has a great way about her.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept all PPO insurance plans. Our primary PPOs are Tricare, Healthnet, Cigna, Aetna, Anthem Bluevross, Blueshield of California, United Healthcare, First Health, Pacificare, and Beech Street.  If your insurance plan is not listed, please contact our office. 


We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and CareCredit.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Beech Street
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Independence Blue Cross
Medicare
Memorial Hermann
Multiplan PHCS
PacifiCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location